Horsemanpro.com – The Site You’ll Love to Hate

horsemanpro.jpgI came across this site a few years ago after reading an article entitled “The insanity of Reining.” I may disagree with a lot of what Lee from horsemanpro.com has to say about my sport of choice, but I have yet to find an article yet (including the reining article) that didn’t really make me think. While his views tend to pretty extreme and intolerant, they are also insightful, intelligent and thought provoking.

His controversial writings are some of the best reads. He is an “equal opportunity offender” Attacking everything from Dressage to 4-h who he refers to as “the mother of corruption.”

Horsemanpro.com makes no apologies and holds no punches. Which maybe why I cant stay away. Go on over and take a look at an article….bet you cant read just one šŸ˜‰

11 Responses

  1. Tee hee. I just recently found Lee’s site thru another blog. And yes, I have a very hard time reading just one article! He seems like an unhappy person, and definitely intolerant, but he has some really good points. I’ve learned quite a bit from the site. It’s always good to read as many views as possible, as that helps to clarify and cement your own beliefs!

  2. OK, I’ll bite! Guess I’ll have to check this guy out!

  3. ford of tulsa

  4. I’ve read a lot on that site, but it seems to be of the air. I liked it because he lets you see the other side of the sports, and i agree with him on the dresage, and what he is saying about Anky.

  5. actually when I wanted to explain my thoughts that a loose rein is a rein which CAN convey clues from the rider, and pull up the theory of the hyperbolic cosine function (a chain goes its way with the two ends locked) he ousted me form the forum, without any explanations which he himself stated he would give. :)))))
    There was a Austro-Hungarian cavalry officer who performed a Grand Prix in dressage with two pieces of threads connecting the bit and the reins…

  6. There was a Austro-Hungarian cavalry officer who performed a Grand Prix in dressage with two pieces of threads connecting the bit and the reinsā€¦

  7. There was a Austro-Hungarian cavalry officer who performed a Grand Prix in dressage with two pieces of threads connecting the bit and the reinsā€¦
    Please continue,

    To me. Thank you.

  8. I can’t find the website horsemanpro.com .
    where can I find the contents on this site?
    Please contact me jungood88@hotmail.com

  9. Much Ado! My sentence is finished there. It is just an illustration that “on the bit” could mean a very light contact. I wrote of a very light contact above which Horsemanpro did not understand so banned me.

  10. If you want to check out an informative and much better (controversial) site, check out http://www.fuglyblog.com. Atleast her blog is intelligent, accurate and righteous. This horsemanpro sounds like a pompous, uneducated, idiotic jerk! No offense to you, even though it appears you stopped writing a while ago, your blog is great!

  11. Can’t stop reading it it’s really interesting he so on mark horsemanship is in decline that’s for sure more horse owners should read this and get some good advice

Leave a Reply

